Mr Le Mans & The Bentley Boys by Colin Carter

24 Hour LE MANS, 14th/15th, June, 2003. The 2003 LE MANS Race was dominated from start to finish by the two Bentley Speed 8’s, with victory going to the no.7 Bentley of Tom Kristensen, Ninaldo Capello and Guy Smith. This was Kristensen’s fifth, consecutive, victory in only his seventh year at the ‘Circuit De La Sarthe’. The victory was Bentley’s first at LE MANS for 73 years and was further complemented by the second place of the No 8 Bentley, driven by Johnny Herbert, David Brabham and Mark Blundell.

Leave a Reply